ღ Day 2 ღ 2014 Hair Growth Journey – My New Twist!!!

February 26, 2014

senegalese twist - Hairstyle

Yesterday I got my senegalese twist done! I am totally in love with them. They are beautiful and I have to say that the shop I went to never fails me. Before I went natural and during my first year I went to the shop for my braids, twist, and also sew in weaves. This shop knows what they are doing. It took five hours. I had two people working on my hair. At one point one of the ladies took a break, and then later joined again to finish up. I am not sure how many packs and what brand of hair they used. I will check that out next time. Hair was provided at the shop. The total I paid was $200 that is not bad at all! The shop is here in Houston, it is called Braiding Image for those of you who live in the area.

My head is a little sore, but nothing too bad. Yesterday I didn’t even want to touch my hair. Today, I put it up in a really pretty hairstyle!
See –> Senegalese twist - hairstyleIt would be lovely to keep them in for eight weeks, but I am not sure if that is realistic. There was a time when I could keep my twist or braids in for that amount of time, but it has been a really long time since I’ve worn my hair like this with added hair.  I will be updating on maintenance etc. After eight weeks I will be doing another length check on my natural hair to see how this helped me along.

I love it and I think it is a really cute and fun change!

11 thoughts on “ღ Day 2 ღ 2014 Hair Growth Journey – My New Twist!!!

Add yours

  1. FABULOUS Alicia! That style is really really beautiful! Two people worked on your hair, I didn’t know shops did that! The place I used to go to would not even let a second person get close to your head, “Na ah this is my client!” I have my two strand twist in now they’re kinda chunkier then I normally do them and for the challenge I think I’m gonna go back to leaving them in for 2 weeks at a time. I don’t know though because my head does sweat while working out, I might do like a quick co-wash half way through! Have you ever tried dry shampoo? Maybe that will work! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Adorable! Amazing! Lovely! Gorgeous! I love your twist! You are so beautiful! Thanks for sharing your experience! Nice photos!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑