Wash and Go Challenge on 4a and 4b Natural Hair

So, I have been wearing nothing but wash and gos for nearly two months. I decided that the wash and go would be the best option for me, because I have been working out 6 days a week. I take a 60 minute class everyday, Zumba, Strength Training, and Cross Training. I found that it was really difficult to keep my hair stretched, and also my scalp was really irritated from the constant sweating. I decided that wearing a wash and go would work for my current lifestyle. This way I can conditioner wash my hair daily. I have been loving my wash and go, and also totally embracing shrinkage! My hair is extremely soft and bouncy. I will be sticking to this regimen for the rest of the year. It’s a great low manipulation hairstyle, good for keeping the hair moisturized, and I am hoping to see some great length retention.
I will keep you updated with details on my new regimen, things I learn, mistakes, etc.

I am calling it a challenge, because as a woman who has “4 type” hair, wash and gos are the one thing that most say is impossible. It can be frustrating, and the shrinkage can be discouraging. I am someone who religiously stretches my hair so I am excited about the possibilities!
Join Me!

Check out some of my wash and go videos here! 🙂

MORE AT MSALICIAJAMES.COM

5 thoughts on “Wash and Go Challenge on 4a and 4b Natural Hair

  1. I’m definitely one of those people that are skeptical about wash and gos for my hair. For the length my hair is right now, the shrinkage is too much for me. Maybe once my hair gets your length I’ll be more open to the idea because it if shrinks to that length I would be perfectly fine with it! #thestruggleofshorthairednaturals lol

  2. I love wash-n-gos. Its nice to see other kinky hair ladies embrace the style. I love doing it with kinky curly knot today and their curling custard.

Leave a Reply

