Heat Stretching My Natural Hair

heat stretching natural hair video

2 thoughts on “Heat Stretching My Natural Hair

  1. I’m thinking of looking for a steam flat iron when my hair gets longer. I too noticed my hair was wretchedly dry with the tension method, it was no bueno for my fine, tightly coiled hair. And applying a flat iron afterwards? It felt like sacrilege despite what all the bloggers said. I believe the combination of injudicious heat use, exposure to sun+sea water, and over manipulation damaged my hair to the point that a big chop was the only solution. Thanks for your informative post!

Leave a Reply

