Stretching My Curls – Natural Hair

Stretching My Curls - Natural Hair

My wash and go lasts 3-7 days. It really depends on the activities I am doing throughout the week, and also how I maintained my hair at night.

I use extra virgin olive oil to stretch the hair out with my fingers. The oil helps to minimize frizz while you pull the hair apart. This adds more volume to the hairstyle. This can also be used for twist outs, braid outs, etc.

I am not going for super stretched hair. I want to keep my curl pattern intact, but get a little more hang time! You can leave it longer if for hair that is a little more stretched. 🙂

I used an old stocking leg to lay down the top of my hair. This helps my hair to fall the way I want it, and it also lays down the edges a little. You can use a satin scarf, etc. I just like how the stocking feels, and it stays on the entire night.

I got my goody bands from Walgreens or Walmart. It has been so long I don’t remember the exact location.

6 thoughts on “Stretching My Curls – Natural Hair

  1. Your wash and go looks great. I’m still trying to figure out how to do this style! Mine never comes out the way I want it too. Maybe I’m just dissatisfied with my length. This video gives me all the motivation I need to keep trying to perfect this style though! 🙂

  2. Hi, I am a new subscriber to your page. Wondering if you have videos from when your hair was shorter. I love your simple but successful routine. I’m glad to see someone showing the process as being easier that brain surgery !!

    Thanks!

    Sent from my iPhone

  3. Hi! Welcome! 🙂
    Yes, I have a few videos from when my hair was shorter.
    I started Youtube when I was about 1 year and a half natural. Here are a few videos. They’re a little all over the place, but you can see where my hair was at the time.



Leave a Reply

