Straw Curls On My Natural Hair

My hair in this video was blown out, but that is pretty normal for me. I usually have blown out hair. I blow dry my hair once a month it is a normal part of my regimen. You do not have to blow dry your hair to do this hairstyle. Either way, results will vary! Enjoy, have fun, and be creative!
I used a box of Great Value straws that I believe my hubby got from Wal-Mart. They were very inexpensive. We have more boxes just lying around. LOL! I left the straws in overnight. It was not one of the most comfortable things to do. I have never enjoyed sleeping in any type or rollers. I think that is why I prefer bantu knot outs for my no heat curls. When you are doing no heat curls, you want to make sure the hair is not soaking wet. It will take too long to dry and your curls may not be set by morning. If you don’t mind adding heat, you can sit under the hair dryer if you like.
After you take the straws out, the hair lays a little closer to the head, but if you want to go for big hair, pull the hair apart slowly. 

3 thoughts on “Straw Curls On My Natural Hair

  1. I am not sure! Next time I will make sure to count! LOL! I was just focused on getting it done, but I have to say it was much easier than I thought it woud be. I think the two strand twist makes it a lot easier. You can always pull the hair apart to make it fuller. 🙂

Leave a Reply

