Quick Braces Update – Tightened & Elastics

Soooo….yesterday I got my braces tightened again. I also got my elastics to start pulling my cuspids together and elastics to push my overbite back!!! Extra excited, but extra sore!!

This is the tightest I think my braces have been so far. I haven’t chewed anything since yesterday. I am basically on a rice and noodle diet. Last night the pain was sooo bad I took pain pills to sleep. I do have to say that I still have no regrets. Having braces is worth every painful moment!

With the elastics to pull back my over bite, I have to change them out three times a day. It’s really easy to do. At first I was a little nervous when they told me I would have to do it, but I got home, and it was a piece of cake.

So, that is all for now. I will let you know when things change! 😉

9 thoughts on “Quick Braces Update – Tightened & Elastics

  1. I have to get braces as well but I really can’t afford to right now I really don’t want to wait any longer.

  2. Yea it’s on my list of things to do before 22. I know a lot of orthodontists work with you I just need to find a job first.

  3. Wow, I’m nervous now. I was just told last week that my 6 yr old will need a referral to an orthodontist for braces when she turns 8. I didn’t know they put them on kids that young. All I could think about was the pain that’s involved.

  4. I’m glad that you are working through the pain. I just got my second set of braces off the same day (9/12). This retainer is a mess! However, It’s worth it. I keep smiling at all your hair videos because you hold your mouth differently since you got your braces and I remember when I used to do that. Freedom will come sooner than you think!!!

Leave a Reply

