Flowers For My Man

 

This morning, I took a trip to the store to pick me up a few needed items! Okay.. actually some of the things I needed, and some I wanted. LOL! Well, I was in the checkout line, and happened to look over to my right. There were some really beautiful flowers and roses sitting next to me. πŸ™‚ I stared for a moment and thought about how nice it would be to grab a rose for the hubby! Sooooo… I grabbed it! πŸ™‚ On my way home in the car, I looked over at the rose, and just started thinking about what his response will be when he sees it! I was imagining a big smile on his face…I know this is all cheesy! LOL! Then I started to think about how I don’t buy flowers for him often. He actually surprises me with vases of flowers a lot! πŸ™‚

I had to drop something off to him at work, I brought the rose to give it to him. He came out, and I held it up to my face with a huge kool-aid smile! He lit up like a Christmas tree! I mean I think I may have seen every tooth in his mouth! πŸ™‚ He looked so adorable! He thanked me, and told me how cheesy I was, but his appreciation was obvious.

Okay, I know what you are thinking, get to the darn point!

As women, sometimes we have expectations for men to shower us with flowers, gifts, bill money, and a whole lot of other stuff! LOL! #Truth The thing that I have learned about my husband over the years is that he likes the little things too! I know flowers is not the first thing that comes to mind when you think about a man, but I don’t think they mind at all a rose or two. Sometimes they want surprise back rubs, and a card here or there. They don’t like to admit it, but they are just as cheesy as us!

Buy your man a flower today, and see how he responds! Someone is going to get to go shopping todaaaay! LOL ! (Just kidding) But seriously, try it…men want to feel appreciated too! πŸ™‚

 

Muah!

Love, AJ

 

2 thoughts on “Flowers For My Man

  1. Sounds lovely!! Very good idea Alicia! I see James smile on video and I know he is going to probably light up!! He will feel greatly appreciated!! Kudos!

Leave a Reply

