Eco Styler & Suave Naturals – Giving It A Try

So, I have been experimenting with wash and gos, and through lots of research started thinking about using Eco Styler. I’ve heard about the gel for a really long time, and actually attempted it a long time ago. I have to be honest and say that I hated it. I tossed it straight in the garbage. I don’t think I really gave it a chance, because I didn’t even let it dry in my hair. I felt it in my hands and was instantly disgusted. LOL! I was just really thrown off by the goo feeling in my hands! Yuck! So, that was my experience.
Well, I started back being interested, now that I am really getting the hang of my wash and gos. I decided this morning to buy me a small container of Eco Styler Krystal, and just go for it. I will be applying Suave Naturals first, then the gel on top!
So…..
I will do another blog to let you know how I applied, and post photos of the results once my hair is dry. 🙂

Have you tried eco styler? What was your experience? What are some tips you have for application?

5 thoughts on “Eco Styler & Suave Naturals – Giving It A Try

  1. I just jumped on the curly girl method too. I also used Suave Naturals and ecostyler for my wash and go about two days ago and it worked great. I have always been a huge fan of the gel since I’ve become natural. I hope it works well for you!

  2. Mohaganycurls has a good video where she reviewed the complete line of ecostyler gel. She too didn’t like it at first, but have since changed her opinion since she learned how to use it. Check out her video. 🙂

  3. Love your blog. Im not a fan of ecostyler. My hair stays wet all day and feels sticky. Once my hair is dry, my hair gets very stiff.

  4. I used the eco styler w/ olive oil with the expectation that it would not dry out my hair(i put lots of conditioner first). Although it was the best gel in terms of drying out my hair the least it still left my hair feeling crunchy and lacking moisture. I learned that conditioner alone works for me. =) That is my experience but I have read about how people love it. I hope you make it work! =)

Leave a Reply

