Maintaining My Wash and Go

So, now that I have finally mastered the wash and go, my goal is making it last as long as possible. LOW MANIPULATION!!!

At night I am using the pineapple method. I use a large Goody Band to put my hair in a high ponytail. I tie my edges down with a satin scarf. In the morning I add some extra virgin olive oil, gently pull the hair apart, and shake.

My goal is to always make the hair last for an entire week. On Sunday I wash my hair and do it all over again.

I got my scarf from Walmart.

6 thoughts on “Maintaining My Wash and Go

  1. Hi,
    Please please share what you have done to master your wash n go. I’m trying and feel like I’m not doing something quite right. I’m using the cg – devacurl products

  2. So do you just refresh it with water the next day? And does your hair get really tangled from being in a wash n go for many days?

  3. Beautiful! I have just started my transition to natural hair. I don’t relax very often at all and when I did I cut the processing time in half. So when I tried for a Wash N Go today it came out with beautiful coils and a decent amount of volume. Of course its getting late and I was wondering how do I maintain this beautiful new style. Glad I came across your video. I can’t wait to see what my hair looks like tomorrow. I am definitely never going back to relaxed hair again. Thank you for all your beautiful videos and your passion to share. And who doesn’t love your song “Love me naturally”? Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

