A Successful Wash and Go – Finally

9 thoughts on “A Successful Wash and Go – Finally

  1. Hi, your hair looks beautiful. I have the same tight curly hair like yours, and i have tried to master the wash n go (unsuccessful 🙂 ). How in the world did you achieve the was n go?

    I’m from Toronto, Ontario Canada.

  2. you have beautiful coils! I just started watching your youtube videos(im half way done) and they are so much help!! The best so far!! I really appreciate it! keep up the great work! I went natural when I was 12 because my natural hair just started rejecting the relaxed hair. I never really knew what to do to it but now I think I got it. =) your so helpful!

  3. Not sure if got my 1st comment, I live in Toronto, Ontario Canada. Your hair is beautiful! I myself have tight curly hair. I am still trying to master the wash n go – can you please tell how you achieve your wash n go?

  4. Alicia please help!
    We have a very similar curl pattern just wondering how you get your coils to shine and relax so much. No matter how much I moisturize I just can’t get all of my coils to relax the frizz framing my face is very hard to deal with on the other hand from the crown of my head to the nape of my neck is all cozily shiny beautiful and healthy any reccomendations?

    My regimin: i use HE hello hydration as my co wash. Motions CPR as a protien treatment (only if my hair seems limp and stringy/stretchy) I towel dry and apply pure coconut oil from roots to tips then I usually do about 5 big braids or 2 strand twists and cover with a silk scarf. During the day I wear a wig though I make sure to spritz my strands with water at least once a day. I co wash my hair with HE about every 2 days. I try to wet my hair every night even if I don’t condition.
    The only other products I use are organix coconut conditioner, organix moroccan argon oil spray, shea moisture deep treatment masque and cantu Shea butter.

    May made my 1 year transition and I’ve made some amazing progress, I’ve got about 4-5 inches of new healthy growth, I even discovered how to fix the dry nappy mess that some women like to call scab hair. My hair has gotten a lot softer in just this past year. as a matter of fact I hardly ever use a wtcomb except for when braiding or twisting it up I’m able to completely detangle my wet hair with just my hands. I love my hair now and i can accept it but sadly my workplace wont. My main issue though is that I’d like to stop hiding my own hair but I won’t be able to do so because of the way it just frizzes up all around my face and about mid-top of my head. This is the hair that seems to grow the slowest 2-3in and also where I discovered my ” scab” hair. (still1.5 in of the total length). A bun with a headband seems to be my only option but that’s not me! I’m a big hair lover and I’m not ready for heat yet.
    Anyone have any advice or suggestions? I’d love some feedback on these things. I’ve been a natural hair Internet lurker for the past year or so just using other peoples methods but have never asked my own specific questions.

Leave a Reply

