Day 4 Of The Curly Girl Method

This is today’s hair! 🙂

So, before I get started let’s recap!

Day 1 –  I washed and deep conditioned my hair.  I twisted up my wet hair with conditioner, and then let it dry overnight

Day 2 – I untwisted my hair for a nice twist out. I love doing my twist outs on wet hair, because it looks like a wash and go, but stretched the hair out a little. 🙂

Day 3 – I did the pineapple the night before to maintain my twist out. In the morning I added a little oil, and then shook my hair out.

Day 4 – I repeated the steps from Day 4

My hair has shrunk a little more, but it still has a little stretch. The hair is a little frizzy, but it still looks nice.

I am thinking tomorrow I may have to do a half up do or something. We will see. 🙂

16 thoughts on “Day 4 Of The Curly Girl Method

  1. Wow I’m loving your results! I’ve just starting doing this but I’ve used flax seed gel, and I’ve been loving the softness. Amazed that any hair type we can get these soft manageable results with just leaving in conditioner, and oil?

  2. DSTPRL.. try adding gel on top of the conditioner, the actual CG method allows for gel. I used flaxseed gel, it’s a soft hold that yields lots of definition.

  3. I’m so happy I finally found someone online that has my same hair texture! This makes me want to try the curly girl method. Do you have a video of how to do this? Also, my hair isn’t as long as yours. When mine is blown out it’s probably a bit bigger than how yours is wet. So, what can I do in place of the pineapple?

  4. Sorry, I don’t know why my username showed up with all of those weird characters. I am Commenter #10. 🙂

    “I’m so happy I finally found someone online that has my same hair texture! This makes me want to try the curly girl method. Do you have a video of how to do this? Also, my hair isn’t as long as yours. When mine is blown out it’s probably a bit bigger than how yours is wet. So, what can I do in place of the pineapple?”

  5. Im African and my hair is much courser than Black Americans. (no offence before some start getting at me lol). How do i get it to not be dry and have bigger curls or this out the picture? I need help cos you girls have beautiful full hair. mine is kinky and not much of it.

Leave a Reply

