Alicia James….Clear Skin, Whaaaaat???? – Updated Skin Regimen

Okay,

I have been promising you guys that I would update you on how I did the impossible, CLEAR MY SKIN!!!! I am going to try to make this as quick as possible.

I struggled with my skin in high school, but in college, my skin was flawless.  I went years with clear skin, and then got a hold of something that broke me out bad. I was never able to recover from that.

Recently I started using the Acne Free Severe. I was fed up and really trying to stop these irritating breakouts . Most of my breakouts happen on the sides of my face, and under chin area. I’m not talking about a pimple here and there.  I’m talking about full out breakouts.  AAAaaaaaah!

Well, that worked for a couple of weeks, then I started breaking out again. Shout out to the few people who warned me.

I decided to go back to the products I was using when my skin was clear. It’s a little old skool, but I can say that I’ve gone a month without breakouts. I get a pimple here and there, but that is nothing compared to my horrible breakouts. I have not went this long without a breakout in a couple of years now.

I wash my face with Noxzema, and then I massage in the Skin Success. It helps to fade the old acne scars, it also keeps my skin feeling nice, after washing with the Noxzema. I also do a scrub at least once a week. I use extra virgin olive oil, and scrub with a soft brush. 🙂 I wash my face twice a day with the Noxzema. 🙂

Good luck on your skin journey.

6 thoughts on “Alicia James….Clear Skin, Whaaaaat???? – Updated Skin Regimen

  1. I love Noxzema! I have been using it since I was in middle school and I think it contributed greatly to my skin being flawless in college! 🙂

  2. do you use the palmers on just the spots or all over! other than the acne/pimples themselves the thing that irritates the HECK outta me is the dark marks left behind. i’ve tried to get rid of them in the past by doing “spot” treatments but i could tell that my skin was lighter on that one spot instead of blending in nicely with the undamaged areas i think due to the hydroquinone. i like you break out on the sides and checks and can’t forget the chin! your skin looks great! how long did it take you to see results with the old school products?

  3. I too suffered from “adult acne” along my jawline and sometimes on my cheeks and forehead. I was misearble. I prayed and asked the Lord for help. He lead me to a dermatologist who specializes in ethnic skin. Dr. Kim Nichols at the Skin Specialty Center in NYC (where I live). She recognized right away that part of my breakouts were hormonal. The products that I was trying were drying my skin out which caused an overgrowth of oil and bacteria. Now keep in mind, i thought my skin was normal/oily, but turns out i was wrong . So Between the hormones and the drying effect of the products, my skin was a breeding ground for awful breakouts, scars, followed by my covering with tons of makeup, led to more buildup and ultimately more breakouts. She prescribed: (1) a light birth control – to deal with the hormonal swings that were leading to breakouts, (2) an oral antibiotic- to kill off the bacteria that could be in the bloodstream, (3) a topical antibiotic- to deal with the mess that was already at the surface of the skin, (3) retin a – to accelerate skin/cell turnover which ultimately pushes the new healthier skin forward, (4) epiquin – a fading solution for the scars. She suggested gentle cleaners (Neutrogena fresh foaming face wash) and a strong sun protectant – nothing else. No to ers, astringents, etc. She also suggested that I chill on makeup while we worked on the skin. 6 months later. Breakouts were a thing of the past, and people now compliment me on how great my skin looks!

  4. I use it all over. It’s actually for all over the body. 🙂
    It The Palmers always worked for me for getting rid of the spots. You start noticing a difference in the appearance of the spots after a week.

  5. Yes, my skin is very oily. I have noticed that now my make up is lasting longer, because it is not as oily. I have a more recent update on my skin regimen. Goat milk soap has been great for my skin. I have been also exfoliating which I never knew would make such a big difference. Here is a link if you need it. 🙂 ❤ http://youtu.be/wzfgGXEyQmM

Leave a Reply

