Braces Update – 8 Teeth Extractions! OOOOUUUCH!

 

Soooo… I am still in the beginning of my braces journey! I’m still really excited, and can’t wait to see my new perfect teeth! 🙂

Last week, I had 8 teeth extracted, 4 wisdom teeth, and 4 premolars. 2 of my wisdom teeth were impacted. The 4 premolars were removed to make room in my mouth, I had alot of teeth, and not enough room in my little mouth. LOL! I don’t ever want to have teeth pulled again. Well, not 8 at once. It was horrible, I’d rather go through labor! My face was swollen, I looked like a cartoon character. I have been eating mashed potatos and rice ever since! LOL! Yesterday, I was finally able to start chewing, just a little. (seriously) My wires were taken off for the procedure, so I will be getting them put back on Tuesday. (my brackets are still on) Tomorrow I will be going to my oral surgeon to get my stitches removed, I will let you know how that goes. 🙂

Bye Now!

Muah!

AJ

3 thoughts on “Braces Update – 8 Teeth Extractions! OOOOUUUCH!

  1. Hi Alicia
    My son had to get braces. His teeth were on top of each other. He started the process September of 2010. He is still wearing the braces and visits the orthodontist once a month or the adjustments. But you should see how beautiful his teeth are. His whole personality has changed. He’s more confident and outgoing. It was the best investment I could have made. I took pictures after each dentist appointment. Believe it or not, We saw a hugh improvement within 3 months, Because his teeth were so jumbled, the process will take approx. 24 month. After that he will wearing retainers. I hope this inspires you.
    Good Luck 🙂
    PS.Love,love,love your You tube videos and your music.

  2. Hi Alicia..just discovered you on youtube,and now your blog.. I am 32 and just got braces 5 months ago, and had to get 4 extractions about 3 months ago. I totally know how you feel about your braces.. they do hurt in the beginning, but I am excited because I can see such a big difference in my smile, and its only been 5 months. I have 2 more years to go on my braces journey, and I can’t wait to see my new smile. Good luck to you on your journey. Thanks you for your hair videos.. they are inspiring me in my natural hair journey. You rock 🙂

Leave a Reply

