24 Hours – Braces

So, it has been a little over 24 hours since I got my braces put on.

I’m really happy about getting them, I could never complain!!!

It’s not easy this first day, my mouth was really sore last night. I wanted to eat so bad, but couldn’t. I ate yogurt, then some vegetarian vegetable soup by Campbells. I had to take Tylenol PM to sleep.

Today my mouth was still really sore, I had to take Tylenol to get through the day. My bottom teeth are giving me a hard time, more than the top. Today I ate oatmeal with low sugar for breakfast. I ate some yogurt for a snack, and tonight I’m going to eat a little soft pasta with all natural tomato sauce.

Brushing was a little different,  but not as hard as I thought it would be. Flossing was slightly confusing. I will be purchasing me a Water Pik this week! Yay!

Recording my Youtube videos today were awkward. I talk a little different, because the braces are taking up a little space. It’s truly an adjustment. My jaw line is also a little different! I look like a little girl! LOL! Seriously!

Overall….it’s not sooo bad! It’s worth any of the discomfort, I would actually accept a little more pain! LOL! Seriously! 🙂

 

6 thoughts on “24 Hours – Braces

  1. I got mine in January. i have the invisible ones too. Soon they’ll be more comfortable. Monthly tightening sessions cause a little soreness too but as the time progress you’ll be able to bit into things again. lol!

  2. Congrats on making this move! I am also a natural, 29, got my braces on in Oct 2011. Best thing I’ve ever done next too going natural again. Regarding flossing, try the Oral B satin floss. It’s real easy to get through the wires and makes flossing faster. Also get the mini dental brushes to get the plaque between the bracket and the wire. Much cheaper than the water pik. Good luck! You will be so happy with the progress Your speech will get better as your mouth gets use to them.

  3. I am on my “second time around” braces. Just remember to take whatever pain medication you choose about 30 minutes before you go before your appointments and the pain/discomfort will be a lot less. I had the clear ones the first time, but at nearly 39 it didn’t matter and I just have the plain ole regular ones, LOL!

Leave a Reply

