Side Bun – DIY Hairstyle

 

This was an old braid out. My hair had been blown out for almost over a week. My hair has shrunk, and not really as stretched out as it usually is with a fresh blow out. You can achieve this stretch without heat, using a braidout, twistout, or banding method. (there are also other methods to stretch) I got my banana clip from Walgreens or CVS I believe. It is one of the bigger thicker banana clips. It is not one of the small plastic flimsy ones that don’t fit most people’s hair, including mine. I have had this banana clip for over a year. I don’t use any product to clean up my edges, but you can use whatever you like. I have been natural for over 3 years. To find out info on how I grew my hair our or my regimen, please see links below!

5 thoughts on “Side Bun – DIY Hairstyle

  1. I’m going to dig up my banana-clip to try this style. I haven’t used mine in so long, and this style is definitely a motivator! 🙂

  2. Pingback: northamptonshire sheds

Leave a Reply

