Vegetarian…..Again????

 

So…. a few year ago, me and the hubby were straight vegetarian. I did it for almost two years. I started back eating meat, because I didn’t do my research, and was not eating the proper foods, or taking vitamins to get what my body needed. I ended up losing alot of weight, and started feeling reall exhausted.

Well…. now I maded sure that I did the proper research. I got great foods that I can eat, get the proper nutrients. I also make sure to drink plenty of water and I always take my vitamins. Working on three weeks, I have been back to being a vegetarian. I feel so energized! My body feels great, and I am happy with me decision. πŸ™‚

So, what do you think? Do you think you could do it!

9 thoughts on “Vegetarian…..Again????

  1. I’ve been a vegetarian for over a year now. I am also gluten intolerant, so I have had to do additional research. Gluten does not affect my gastrointestinal tract. It inhibits my thyroid, makes me sluggish, tired, cloudy. This has been an extra challenge, but I am definitely committed. I also fell of the vitamin wagon for several months. I’m getting back on, though, and committed to getting healthier. I have blogged about my decision a few times. It was definitely the right decision. I can honestly say that I do not miss meat. Occasionally I want some fish, but I have not cheated.

    My husband just recently joined the ranks a few weeks ago. He’s like the “very hungry caterpillar” all the time. LOL!

  2. I went vegan this past summer and never thought i could give up dairy but it has been great. It was a gradual process and like you said you have to do your research. Some people just eat salads all day and end up getting sick bc its not enough nutrients. Good luck on your veggie journey.

  3. Good for you!! I think it’s wonderful that you’re doing it together. About 23 years ago my husband and I became vegetarian, and I think it made all the difference that we did it together, and really made it possible to stick with it. All of our kids (4) were vegetarian from birth, and so I think it’s relatively easy for them, and it just makes it easier on all of us. Plus over time, it’s just become totally natural. My kids and I have started trying to blog about vegetarianism on veggie411.com. πŸ™‚

    I enjoy seeing your updates on FB, etc., and I’m really inspired to try making my hair healthier, happier and LONGER!!

    Thanks!
    Acooba

  4. I love your videos and this is my first time on your blog. I have been vegetarian for about 2 years now. I do, however eat seafood about once a month or so. That means that I am not “totally” vegetarian. I think that it is great for those that are and I am working my way toward it. Unfortunately my husband is not even interested. LOL. It makes it difficult when we go out cause he wants to go to steakhouses and places like that and I have never liked steak. Talk about opposites attracting! I am looking forward to reading about how it is going for you this time around.

  5. Thank you so much! LOL at the your hubby wanting to go eat steak!LOL! That is so funny! I will definitely be sharing alot of the things I am doing this time around! So far, it’s been easier, and I feel great! It’s amazing how sluggish meats and certain foods can make you. I’ve been feeling so energized lately, and I can’t go back! πŸ™‚
    Thanks so much for coming over to my blog! πŸ™‚

  6. Just found your website although been following you on Youtube for a little while. LOVE your sites. I am now a vegetarian for about 1 year now. Love it. Wouldn’t go back now that I know the problems meats cause to our bodies. Lots of recipes on the web. Always looking for new recipes (the simplier the better).

  7. I am interested in becoming a vegetarian so I will be doing my research!=) What are some of the benefits you have experienced with becoming a vegetarian??

  8. I have gone vegan before when I was a lot younger, and I got really sick (low iron). So I started eating chicken and fish, but I still to this day (some 15 years later) do not eat red meat. I have been contemplating going vegan, but I have a strong addiction to cheese. I was told I need to go to cheese lovers anonymous.

    Reese

Leave a Reply

