My March 2012 Low manipulation/Protective Style Challenge

So, last year I did a protective style challenge, and I had GREAT results from that. I did it for about 3 months I believe. My hair looooved it! I said that I would be doing it again, so here I am.

I’ve already started the challenge about 2 weeks ago, so now I am inviting you to join in, if you like! 🙂

My low manipulation/protective style of choice is two strand twist. 🙂 I love my two strands. I have fun styling them, and I love the results of wearing them for long periods of time. Everyone has that thing that just works for their hair, and this is definitely my thing!

If you would like to join in, you can choose the style of your choice. Buns, two strands, single braids, etc. I will be wearing my hair in two strand until April 2012. So, it will last for about a month, if you think you can go without wearing your hair out for a month, let’s do it!

 

Last Year’s Challenge

(not a great video, but…… I think you’ll get the point! LOL!

CLICK HERE FOR Hairstyle Ideas For Two Strand Twist

2 thoughts on “My March 2012 Low manipulation/Protective Style Challenge

  1. About how many twists do you do and do you redo the twists or leave the same ones in for a month? What do you use to twist your hair?

  2. I don’t really count the amount, it’s usually a little different every time. If I am wearing small twist, then I leave them in For a month. If I am wearing larger twist, I redo them sometimes every 2 weeks. I use Cantu Shea Butter Leave In Conditioning repair cream on my hair, just a small amount. 🙂

Leave a Reply

