Not Giving Up On My Relationship With Two Strand Twist!


 

 
So, I know a few months back I had a whole rant about how I would NEVER do mini twist again…. Well, I’ve decided to not give up on them.
The problem I have with them, is the time it takes to take them down. I start rushing, and then that leads to unecessary breakage.
I decided to not give up on them, because I’ve had great success with my small twist. If you followed my protective style challenge, you were able to see the good amount of growth I had during that time, and also how much healthier my hair looked. I loved that!
My plan is to make sure that I schedule the take down. This way I am not rushing to take them down. I can take my time, and be extra careful with my hair. It’s really all just patience! 🙂
 

2 thoughts on “Not Giving Up On My Relationship With Two Strand Twist!

  1. I really love your twist…Im 1 year post relaxer and am not sure they will work as I still have about 4 inch of relaxed hair. What do you think? Not ready to BC yet:-)

  2. Thank you! Twist are still an option for you. I suggest using a light gel or something to hold the twist so that they don’t unravel. Also, you can add some small rollers to the ends. 🙂 Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

