The Wash and Go

So, I told some of you that I will be doing a wash and go for a week. I am interested in seeing how the experience will be. There was a time in my journey where I was wearing nothing but wash and gos… THE FIRST YEAR! Then I discovered Youtube and starting doing all kinds of styles!

Anyways, when I was doing wash an gos, my hair was growing like crazy. My ends seemed to be in their best shape also.

So, the reason I stopped wearing wash and gos……. the longer my hair got, the more the curls liked to hug each other and get tangled, or atleast that is how I felt. I have mentioned my struggle with wash and gos before. I have really tight curls and major shrinkage.

So, at the end of my week trial with the wash and go, I will be giving you all an update. Is the wash and a go a no go….. AGAIN! šŸ™‚

Check out this shrinkage comparion “The Power Of Shrinkage”

6 thoughts on “The Wash and Go

  1. Wow! I’ve been contemplating going back to wash and go’s for a week or so lately, too!! I’m still on the fence, but while it’s still mild here in NC, I may do it. My hair gets soooo tangled so easily, so we shall see. Love your blog, your YT, AND your music and hair! šŸ™‚ keep up the GREAT work!

Leave a Reply

