Hot Oil Treatment/Deep Conditioning

We use:
extra virgin olive oil
Herbal Essence conditioner
(you can use oil and conditioner of your choice)

  • I put the oil in an old container I have with a nozzle. The nozzle makes it easier to apply the oil to her hair
  • The first thing I do is wet her hair
  • Then I section the hair and apply conditioner first, and then oil
  • After I apply the products to her entire head, I twist the sections up, and put them into knot, similar to bantu knots.
  • I place a plastic bag or cap over her head, and then she sits under the dryer for about 15- 25 minutes.
  • Then I wash it out, shampoo and regular condition.
Leave a Reply

