Where Is The Love?

Yesterday, I sent out a Facebook post asking if anyone still believed in love. There were few responses. I know there are people who still believe in love, but what happened to the ones who no longer do?

I know that being hurt over and over again can definitely lead you in that direction, but to completely give up on love,I guess I just can’t imagine.  I’ve been hurt in some really bad ways in my life, by people that I trusted, not just in relationships with men. After all of that I am glad that I held on to the belief that love existed. If I would have given up on love, I guess I would be alone today.

I know horrible things happen, and people hurt you that you trust, but don’t ever give up on love. Sometimes love is all we have, even if it’s just loving our self!

Muah!

http://msaliciajames.com

Leave a Reply

