My First Official Blog! Introducing Alicia James

Smooth R&B Sounds mixed with a little soft rock, jazz, and old skool

Wow…

So, I haven’t thought much about what this should be about. I guess I will talk a little bit about myself. You know how people hate to do that….YEAH RIGHT! (that’s what we all say) LOL!

So I am a natural hair diva, born in Houston Texas, raised in Philadelphia Mississippi, I’m country, cooky, cute, lame, loud (sometimes), driven, ghetto (in some ways), classy (in public only) lol!

I love family and I love my music! I love real music, I love music I can feel, that could be some Hip Hop, some Pop, some, Neo-Soul, some RNB, some Rock, some Experimental sounds, whatever feels good and makes sense!

MY HAIR

This has been a big topic lately in my life. Well..I say that because every since I’ve started talking about it on youtube, my subscribers have trippled! I transitioned for a year and then did my big cut. I have been natural for about 16 months. My hair growth is insane. My hair is healthy and did I mention it’s THE BOMB! (yes I said the bomb) I know I’m a lamo! HTTP://WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/ALICJAJAMESMUSIC

MY MUSIC

This is my love!!!! *sigh* yeees.. I have been going through years trying to find myself. I think I knew where I was, but it’s so easy to hide behind all of this other stuff we call music these days. Should I sing like them, should I say what they are saying, do I need to look like that, blah blah blah blah! Well..I am working on my album, and I will sing like me, say what I want to say, look like I want to look blah blah blah blah! 🙂 You see…I can’t write about dropping it like it’s hot in the club and how it was in the hood, because that’s not my life. I talk about love, hurt, life, real stuff, that I have experienced and alot of other people. I want to make music, people really listen to, and music that people actually buy!<–Yeah that’s important!

HOUSTONSMR.COM

Make sure you guys check out HOUSTONSMR.COM – I am the co-founder and it focuses on giving opportunities to independent artist in Houston! It also encourages support! A motto SUPPORT TO BE SUPPORTED! (ha! ha! I made that up!)

Well..I will not talk too much guys. I promise my blogs will not be this long all of the time! I hope….sometimes I just ramble on and on!

Thanks to everyone who supports and loves me

First and foremost Thank God for breathing life into me and leading every decision that I make!

Special thanks to my manager Kelly James – SMR Entertainment

Thanks to the entire Simply Fabulous Team!

Thanks to Brian Stewart Photography and Tara Ward who take some of the best pictures of me and Tara does the best make-up and makes you look like walked out of a magazine!

April Sky Music, who I’ve worked with in the past and has a great studio

Dabonus from A1 Hip Hop.com, who showcased some of my work on his site

360 Houston.com – who comes out to some of the SMR events takes great pictures and promotes on his site

Thanks also to my big head sister Maxine Moore, my two brothers who are almost grown but act like babies! (yep I said it lol!) and Special thanks to the woman who gave birth to me:

DOROTHY F MOORE-ELIJAH – I MISS YOU LADY! YOU MEAN THE WORLD TO ME AND BECAUSE OF YOU…. I AM WHO I AM! YOU INSPIRE ME EVERYDAY TO BE GREAT! WISH I COULD HAVE SHOWED YOU THE REAL ME BEFORE YOU LEFT US, BUT IT TAUGHT ME A HUGE LESSON NEVER TAKE GREATNESS FOR GRANTED! I LOVE YOU SO MUCH YOU SEXY LADY!

RIP


OMG! So many more people. If I left you out, believe that I love you and I was going a little fast when I was doing this!

Well…

I will be re-recording my single. Crazy In Love in about a week. The response from the song has been great. So I am looking forward to sharing it with everyone and telling the story behind the song. You can view me performing it here!

One thought on “My First Official Blog! Introducing Alicia James

Leave a Reply

